The Cliburn

Cliburn Staff

Executive Office
Jacques Marquis, president and CEO
Katy McDaniel, executive assistant

Artistic Planning and Operations
Sandra Doan, director of artistic planning
Susan Robertson, director of education
Melinda Willmann, artistic coordinator

Marianne Pohle, director of development
April Cocanower, donor accounts coordinator
Kay Howell, volunteer and special events coordinator
Maya Jhangiani, corporate sponsorships coordinator
Daniel Stone, foundation/government grant coordinator

Marketing and Public Relations
Maggie Estes, director of marketing and public relations
Patrick Bibb, marketing associate

Alissa Ford, chief financial officer
Marie Giasson, office manager

Contact the Cliburn

Cliburn Address

2525 Ridgmar Boulevard, Suite 307
Fort Worth, TX, 76116
Office: 817.738.6536
Fax: 817.738.6534

Our Mission

It is the mission of the Cliburn to advance classical piano music throughout the world. Its international competitions, education programs, and concert series embody an enduring commitment to artistic excellence and the discovery of young artists.



The Cliburn is a not-for-profit organization governed by a board of directors, elected for a four year term. It is sustained by the generous support from individuals, foundations, corporations, the tireless efforts of volunteers, and embraced by the community of Fort Worth. The Van Cliburn International Piano Competition is a proud member of the World Federation of International Music Competitions.


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Thanks for your interest in the Cliburn

If you would like to recieved updates on concert, events, and news about the Cliburn and the Van Cliburn Competitions, please take a moment to sign up for our newletter.